Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.0
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Jessica
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    20 June 2018

    Will not be returning and expect some sort of compensation

    We were woken up at 7:30 am each morning by builders on scaffolding on our balcony drilling and banging the noise was so loud we did not sleep i made the staff aware who apologised but this is far from good enough!
    RENAN
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    14 June 2018

    Good Apartment.

    Strauja
    lv

    Review score

    8.8
    12 June 2018
    WiFi didn't work very good. If you are coming by car, parking is a problem - you must pay whenever you leave the car on the street or in guarded parking place.
    Very beautiful and clean apartment, very close to Old town. We loved balcony! We stayed on the top floor and there's no lift,but it wasn't a problem for us :)
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    whynot1001
    pl

    Review score

    7.5
    10 June 2018

    Peaceful haven in the city center

    We waited more than 24h to have hot water fixed; also didn't manage to get an extension for later checkout (despite our Genius status); nobody also proposed us to leave luggage at the reception which caused some nuisance for us.
    Nicely situated - 500 off the main market in a very quiet neighbourhood; balcony overlooking beautiful and peaceful green trees. Feels like being in the country while staying in the city center! Very nice rooms (we took 2 rooms apartment for 4 people), clean and tidy 10/10.
    Melanie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 June 2018

    Brillant week with great accomodation centrally located

    Workmen waking me every morning
    Excellent location about 7 mins walk to central square. Quietish area but unfortunately were woken every morning about 7am with workmen carrying out repairs on front of building. Beds were comfortable and facilities good. New towels every couple of days. Would definitely recommend.
    Theresa
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alex
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018

    Great Location, Lovely Staff, Will be Back

    non applicable.
    The Apartment was a short 10minute walk from the main square. As well as the location being handy, the apartment it self was beautiful. The shower, entertainment and cooking facilities made us feel at home and the balcony (see photo) that our room offered allowed us to unwind in the evenings with a glass of wine whilst looking out over the surrounding area. Also pertaining to home comforts, the Air Conditioning unit was invaluable. Whilst we stayed in Krakow the temperatures were between 27-29 Degrees Celsius and so we always have the unit on whilst we were in the apartment; when bedding for the night we also left the A/C on it's 'quiet mode' which made next to no noise at all. The cleaning staff were very respectful and non invasive. They changed our sheets/pillows when suited us and left all our belongings were we had originally set them. Marcin, who works at the main desk, was extremely welcoming, taught me some Polish words to help me get by (although most people speak english), and also advised me on what me and my partner could do if we had disposable time. He was a real gent and I hope he is recognized for his work. This was one of the nicest apartments I have ever stay in and is another reason as to why I will certainly be returning to Krakow again - 5 Stars.
    Adam Pekalski
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vitalii
    ua

    Review score

    10
    25 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emma
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2018

    Great central location and very good value for money

    Doorbells weren't clear as to whose belonged to who and we had a group of young lads next year continuously ringing our doorbell at 6am to b let in. A label on the bell could easily slove this
    Very good value for money. Very cleab
    Hayley
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018

    Beautiful apartment but far too noisy and no privacy due to renovation work

    The apartment next door was being renovated and there was scaffolding outside my window with workmen working in front of my window so I had no privacy in the day time, the work started at 7am, and it was constant hammering. The glass bins were emptied at 5am each morning in front of the apartment block, so I hardly slept.
    My apartment was recently refurbished and was beautiful.
    Gary
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gemma
    ie

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018
    Very small
    Clean, great location! Good price
    Ron
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne
    ie

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018

    Lovely city 4 season close to everything could not fault anything

    Everything very good nice and quiet at all times staff exelent would go back again
    Julie
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    7 May 2018

    A very pleasant stay in a well equipped apartment.

    At times there was a bad small in the room- we worked out that it was from the washing machine (the sort of smell when it hasnt been used for a while). We were anle to air out the room and it was fine.
    The room was very clean, Check in staff very helpful and friendly. In a great location just a short walk to main square. Bed very comfortable. Very well equipped.
    Rukhs
    pl

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    It was a bit too loudy at night when some neughboiring guys were either ascending or descending the staircase.. But it was quite bearable.
    The apartment is 5 minutes walk from the city center, and some 12-15 minutes by walk from the central railway station and bus station. The apartment-studio on the second floor is very clean, light and cosy, equipped with everything we may need even if you stay longer than one night as it was in our case. The kitchen is equipped with a fridge, a microwave, an oven, the kitchen utensils you may need are also provided. We extremely liked the bathroom which is very spacious. The stuff is very friendly and ready to help if you require anything.
    Tomasz
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    4 May 2018
    Friendly staff, fully equipped & clean apartment, good wifi conection, close to the old town, many restaurants & shops close to the apartment
Loading reviews